Landon’s Nursery

So I HADDD planned on posting this a little over a week ago, but I ran out of room to upload pictures, and then between moving, and everything else going on, it just didn’t happen! So here it is!! Landon’s beautiful nursery!! One that I do not mind feeding and changing my little boy in all day every day πŸ˜‰

image

Full view of the left side, including my lovely stripes (that took this 8 month preggo a very long time to do!) lol

The letters that I had everyone at (one of) my showers paint! I can't even describe to you how much I love these....not only do they LOOK AWESOME, but they're soooo meaningful!

Full view of the right side of the room

image

Jack Johnson wall art πŸ™‚

image

Gotta hang my beautiful baby carriers and diaper bags somewhere!!

The letters that I had everyone at (one of) my showers paint! I can't even describe to you how much I love these....not only do they LOOK AWESOME, but they're soooo meaningful!

The letters that I had everyone at (one of) my showers paint! I can’t even describe to you how much I love these….not only do they LOOK AWESOME, but they’re soooo meaningful! Also pictured, my changing station remodel! I got this awesome piece from Craigslist (for$35!!) and painted it to match the room. I LOVE the way it came out!

image

Once of the changing pad covers I made…love this fabric!

image

My bench remodel! I wish I had taken a before pic of this thing. It was grungy! But it was at the apartment we lived in when I was a baby, then it followed me to our house when we moved (and of course got covered in furry leopard print fabric lol), then to me and my husband’s first apartment (in a much nicer fabric, though I never took the time to paint the disgusting rusty metal frame), and now it’s followed us to our new apartment, so needless to say, it’s a bit of a sentimental piece of furniture πŸ™‚

image

I couldn’t find a nice bed skirt, so I made one! It compliments the rest of the room perfectly!

image

Cloud mobile that I made using my new awesome Silhouette Cameo my mother in law got me for my shower!

image

Had to add some more *boy* into the room, and what’s more boy than this awesome dino lamp?! (that took me over an hour and a half to put together I might add!!)

image

The most comfortable chair in the world….I definitely don’t mind sitting in this guy for the amount of time that I do! Also–pillow I made using fabric bought from Spoonflower.

image

Table remodel. This Ikea hack used to be black (and showed every speck of dust and grime that touched it)! I love my new table!

image

Once of the cutest gifts I received… “A mommy pot….for the short stem flowers the children bring home” While I won’t be getting any short stemmed flowers picked for me just yet, I love looking at it!

image

My boy PJ bear all cleaned up and waiting to hang out with his new BFF!

image

This has nothing to do with the nursery, but I had to share this AWESOME Craigslist steal I got! This Mamaroo swing is usually $200+, and I got it for $75! My Landon LOVES it!!

image

Nice and organized closet (I wish mine looked like that!)

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called β€œYour Pictures!”, located right next to the β€œAbout This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

17 responses to “Landon’s Nursery

    • Thank you! The color on the wall is Frost, by Behr and the grey is Chinchilla by Martha Stewart (though, surprisingly, I didn’t love the way this went on as much as Behr).

  1. What a beautiful nursery! I love so many aspects of the room. I especially love the letters that you had everyone paint! Whenever it’s my time I think I’m going to steal that idea!! You are so creative and organized. Congratulations again!!

    • Thank you so much! Definitely steal the idea! I stole it from pinterest! lol In fact, I store just about everything from pinterest! hahah

  2. Pingback: Eggroll's Nursery Inspiration & My To Do List - Truly, Margaret Mary·

  3. Oh my gosh, SO cute! I love the color scheme, that pillow fabric is amazing. And his room is HUGE! =) And CL steals are the BEST. We just moved and I scored a like-new front-loading washer/dryer for $500 that were originally $3000 for the pair. *pats self on back*

    • Thanks!! Yeah his room is bigger than me and my husband’s room in our last apartment! lol lucky kid has a good sized room!! Omg your CL find def beats mine!! That’s awesome!! I’m excited for you! lol

  4. Your nursery looks great! I was wondering what chair that is, since you said it was the most comfy chair!

Leave a comment