Happy 100 To Me!!!

I can’t believe I’ve already written 100 blogs!! Go me!! I remember when I was a little blog baby….no clue what I was doing (though, I’m still trying to figure out some things!!), taking 4 hours to write one small tiny nothing of a post, going back and editing that small tiny nothing of a post about 15 times, constantly looking at the pictures I took (0k, I still do that…), and reading it over and over again. Ahhh, so cute, where does the time go? (Be prepared, this is a long post!!)

I’ve tried to be good, writing one blog a day (there were a few days I even had two!), but there were some lazzzzy days. I’m okay with it though, I think I deserved them!! I work really, really hard on my posts, making projects that should take minutes, take hours. Stopping every step to take pictures, then the time spent editing the pictures (sometimes if I’m having a good day even cloning out some ugly Roscoe hairs that got in the shot hehe), then the actual writing of the posts. I spend hours doing this almost every day! But I love it πŸ™‚ I love all the nice comments I get from my lovely followers (keep ’em comin’!!), I love getting new followers, and I also love being able to look back and see what I’ve accomplished when I’m having a bad day.

I’ve also gotten very lucky, being featured on the Freshly Pressed section of WordPress,Β  bringing in lots and lots of followers. I had no clue what it was, what it meant, or what it did. All I knew, was I had all these views, comments, likes, and new followers, and something was going on! Sure enough, I saw the email, and couldn’t contain my happiness! All my hard work was getting paid off, and I was so very grateful for it! Then, although I didn’t get freshly pressed again, a follower of mine was, and had mentioned me in a post prior to it, so I got a lot of views and followers from that as well. And finally, (this I will never get over), getting over 50,000 views and a whole lotta followers from my T-Shirt Remodel post! Some of you may get this many views in a day, but for me, it was a HUGE amount, and I am SO grateful for Pinterest for bringing all these people to my blog!

Now, I’d like to make a few lists….20 of my most popular posts that I’ve had, and 15 that should get some recognition, because they’re pretty fricken awesome!

  1. (Pinterest Famous!) T-Shirt Remodel
  2. (Freshly Pressed!) Polaroid Charm
  3. Bathing Suit Wrap
  4. Skirt to Dress
  5. Chalkboard Glasses
  6. Dandelion Paper Lantern
  7. Doily Jewelry Dish
  8. Coaster Clipboards
  9. Script Love Ring
  10. Reverse Applique
  11. TP Wall Art
  12. Vacation Memory Jar (while you check this one out, take a good close look at my face in the jar, it’s hilarious!)
  13. Rope Wrapped Bottle
  14. Fav Niece Necklace
  15. Flower Heat N Bond Bag
  16. Handmade Deodorant
  17. Friends Quote
  18. Vegan Deep Dish Cookie
  19. Sugar Skull Earrings
  20. Fingerprint Charm

 

Now for some posts that happened before any of my big “outings”, that never really got a chance to be seen by too many of my followers!

  1. Lampshade Make-over
  2. Handmade Apron
  3. Ikea Rast Dresser Make-over
  4. (My very first post!) Vanilla Extract
  5. Mod Podge Glass Plate
  6. Teacup Candle
  7. Chalkboard Frame
  8. Homemade Bagels
  9. Coffee Salt Dough
  10. Do You Know Your ABC’s (GREAT anniversary present!!)
  11. Camera Strap
  12. Make Your Own Notebooks
  13. iPod Slipcover
  14. Cupcake Stand Using Melamine Plates
  15. Tea Bag Cozy

If you haven’t already, you should check these posts out! πŸ™‚

 

And last, but not least, a few of my favorite pictures that I’ve taken for my posts…Enjoy! πŸ™‚

 

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! πŸ™‚ I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

18 responses to “Happy 100 To Me!!!

  1. Congratulations! Yes I saw you (famous lady!) on Pinterest! I think I found your blog through the freshly pressed on wordpress and when i found it I read every post and loved it! i’ve been a follower ever since! congrats again! x

      • Lol, still! I know how that feels! I’ve commented on something before and then ge a million emails from other people commenting, and after a while, I’m like I don’t care what they have to say!! haha, but thank you! πŸ™‚ I love hearing that, makes me love posting even more!

  2. I know this is late but Congratulations on your 100 Posts. I have just created a new The 100 Post Award and you are welcome to add it to your if you wish. Best wishes, Robert

Leave a Reply

