Homemade Ice Cream Pops

First of all….I love pops. I can’t hear the word or see one without saying I want one. Ask my sister….she loves it when I do that. It’s finally been consistently nice out here in NY and I’ve been wanting some pops! After I made my Roscoe boy his peanut butter & banana ice cream cups, I decided to make myself some! I love how easy it is to peel the Dixie cup, and even better to get whatever flavor you want! I did peanut butter ice cream with caramel and chocolate chips. It actually had a chocolate chip cookie taste to it….SOOOO good!

I made my own ice cream, but you can use store bought!

Vegan Peanut Butter Ice Cream:

1/2 cup cream of coconut milk (the solid stuff that separates at the top of the can)

1 cup almond milk

1/4 cup agave

1/4 cup sugar (or try doing all agave)

6 ounces silken tofu

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1/4 cup peanut butter (or more if you want it to be super peanut buttery)

Blend until COMPLETELY smooth, and taste to make sure it’s all good! Stick in your ice cream maker, or in the freezer, and stir every half hour until set.

I layered the peanut butter ice cream, the chocolate chips and then the caramel. I repeated the process until it was close to the rim and used a paper straw (and a lollipop stick inside for stability).  I used small chocolate chips because my teeth are super sensitive and the big chocolate chips kill them when they’re frozen! Sometimes I’ll even melt some chocolate and spread it out really thin on parchment paper and once hardened, I break it up into shards. This way I get the chocolate flavor, but it’s not breaking my teeth to bite down on them!pops1

These were so good, and they’re totally gone now, so I need to make more!!pops2

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

5 responses to “Homemade Ice Cream Pops

Leave a comment