DIY Scrapbook Paper Flask

Hi guys!! I’m back!! 🙂 I had a bit of a crazy few last months, but now that it’s (kind of) back to normal, I’m excited to start posting again!

Today is a project I did for a friend who loOooves Hello Kitty. I don’t know anyone who has actually used a flask…..but I think everyone should have a {cute} one! For (all 7) of my bridesmaids, I ordered (though I WISH I would have made them myself now that I know how easy it is!)  flasks that represented all of their styles. They. Were. So. Cute. I even ordered one for  myself! I’m not a big drinker, at all, but I love my cute little flask!

I bought the flask for less than $5 at (you won’t believe it) Hannifords!! They were hanging from a strip clip in one of the aisles. I can’t remember which aisle, but I’m going to guess the one with all the drink mixes and what not. The paper was a thick cardstock, though you could use regular scrapbook paper. Just make sure you squeeze out air bubbles as you press the paper over the Mod Podge. I used the satin Mod Podge, but you could use glossy if it’s what you have!hkflask1

It’s as easy as tracing the paper to get the correct size to fit the flask, and then brush a nice layer of Mod Podge over the flask and place the paper over it. I put 4 or 5 coats over the paper to make it waterproof (though you shouldn’t submerge it in water!!).hkflask2

After it dries, it’s all done! 🙂hkflask3

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

4 responses to “DIY Scrapbook Paper Flask

    • I didn’t have a problem with that. In the past I’ve added a clear coat over Mod Podge and it made it actually made it tacky so I don’t do that anymore.

Leave a Reply

