Lemon, Lavendar, & Orange Sugar Cookies Using dōTERRA Essential Oils

doterra7These. Cookies. Are. DEELISH. I know I did something similar to them a few weeks back, but these are a whole new recipe and I know a lot of people are familiar with the essential oils brand dōTERRA. They are top notch!I started following Chelsey Miller on Instagram (@essentialseveryday) and she posted a collaboration for bloggers. We’d receive a dōTERRA intro kit, and do a post on it. I was so excited! I had really wanted to try this brand of oils as I’ve heard so many amazing things about them. The quality of these oils are superb! The intro kits includes A lemon, lavender, and peppermint.

I only recently started getting into the many uses of essential oils because of my sister. She has taught me so much within the past few months that I’ve developed a love for them as well. I can tell her my stomach hurts and she’ll tell me to add some fennel oil to my water. I’ll tell her I have a headache, she hands me some peppermint oil to rub into my temples and anywhere else the headache is and boom feels SO much better (this is probably my fav secret, because I get headaches all the time so I was SUPER excited to receive it in the intro kit). I can go on and on about them, but frankly, I want to get to this delicious recipe 🙂

 Lemon, Lavender & Orange Sugar Cookies

1 cup Earth Balance
1/3 cup sugar
Pinch of salt
1 tsp of vanilla extract
Zest of 1 orange
5 drops lemon juice
10 drops lemon oil
5 drops lavender oil
2-3 cups of unbleached flour

Add your essential oils to the wet ingredients. They can come out super fast so be careful!doterra1

Zest your orange as well.doterra2   Mix thoroughly until completely incorporated.doterra3

Then whip until light and fluffy. doterra4

Sprinkle the flour into the mixture until it comes together (usually around 2 1/2 cups). Separate dough into two logs and roll using plastic wrap. Refrigerate for an hour +doterra5 Cut into 1/2in slices and dip in sugar that’s been mixed with a few drops of lemon oil (or if you have orange that’s delicious too!), place on a parchment paper lined pan and bake 10 minutes.doterra6

For some more ideas of what you can use essential oils for check out THIS link, and you’ll be hooked!

For more information or to order please contact Chelsey at her email address, chelseykm@gmail.com. To shop dōTERRA products click here, but do contact Chelsey before ordering because she can get you 25% off. Check out her blog here, and be sure to follow her Instagram account (@essentialseveryday) where she posts daily tips and current promotions and specials.

5 responses to “Lemon, Lavendar, & Orange Sugar Cookies Using dōTERRA Essential Oils

  1. Men and boys may not want to ingest lavender oils, but look into it, read some research about it to effect of breast enlarging, try to get more confirmation.

    • Wow! Definitely will, thank you. Any idea if applying it to them topically would effect it as well?

Leave a Reply

