My Baby *Bee* Shower

A few weeks ago I got the best baby showers thrown for me! As I’ve been calling my little guy Bee (since we’re keeping his name a secret–only family knows!) it only seemed natural to make the shower bee themed! It may seem weird to you, but I helped out with my showers. In my head, I had all these awesome and amazing people coming together to celebrate my little Bee and buying him all sorts of goodies, that I wanted to help out. Yessss, it’s also about the momma, but let’s face it…it’s mostly about the little baby growin’ in my belly, anddd not to mention….I’m a mad crafter!! This kind of stuff is fun for me. So, I had no problem helping out! I didn’t help out with my bridal shower–I feel that’s a little different. It’s a shower specifically for the bride…I would have felt weird helping out with that. So, I told my mom and sister I wanted to do a bee themed, and NOT a cutesy cartoony bee theme. I wanted something fabulous and beautiful! And I got just that! πŸ™‚

beeshowerinvitehoneycomb

I made the invites, which I loooved, and stared at forever after I made them! (I removed the address for obvious reasons!) I made a cute email for the RSVPs!

utensils1

utensils2

We covered plain tin cans with some cute honeycomb paper and wrapped some bakers twine around them for the utensils.

pretzels

Chocolate dipped pretzels!

preggotini

My *Bees Knees* preggotini!

cupcakes

cupcakes2 Loved these cupcakes I made! They came out exactly how I imagined πŸ™‚

cake

Beautiful and delicious cake my momma made for me πŸ™‚

flowers

Love my sunflowers πŸ™‚

candyguess

Can you take a guess at how many candies were in the bottle?! Everyone was waaaaay off!!

IMG_2794

Loved this activity! Cant wait to read all the silly things people wrote! πŸ™‚

IMG_2790

I loved reading through these and can’t wait to find out who’s right (or at least close)!

IMG_2791

Can’t wait to read these to my little guy one day πŸ™‚

IMG_2792

To anyone who’s planning a shower–or any party for that matter–do this!! It’s so helpful for when you write out your thank you cards (which I still have yet to do because I’ve been super dreading it lol)

letters1

My ABSOLUTE favorite activity we had! I purchased the alphabet in all different shapes and sizes, and had my guests paint them with the colors of Bee’s nursery! I CAN’T wait to see them up on the wall!

letters3

Workin’ so very hard!

letters2

letters4

alphabetshower

As soon as I got home I layed them all out to get an idea of what they’d look like. I’m in LOVE!

IMG_2856

We WANTED to do the “my water broke” ice cube game (look it up if you don’t know about it–it’s hilarious!!) but we forgot about them until the end of the party And then they were just super creepy!

IMG_2871

All my “girls from the block”!

IMG_2858

The “two Nicole’s” πŸ™‚

IMG_2868

3–actually 4–generations! πŸ™‚

IMG_2859

Cousin love!

IMG_2862

My bestest friend in the whole wide world AKA sasterrrr

IMG_2851

Loved seeing all my friends and family!

IMG_2822

“So when you make the food, you put it in here and then you can freeze it!”

IMG_2823

Cloth diapers baby!!

IMG_2824

Showing off my BEAUTIFULLLLL travel system stroller that I’m totally obsessed with and can’t wait to use!

IMG_2841

My friend took one of Bee’s sonogram pictures and stuck it in this “Love At First Site” frame. LOVED this gift! πŸ™‚

IMG_2842

I wish I could share all the pictures of what I got because this stuff was SOOO CUTE!!!!

IMG_2847

I’m cracking up because after looking at endless “what to pack in your hospital bag” lists, Depends came up a lot, and so I’ve been getting free sample packages sent to just about everyone I know so that I didn’t have to actually go to the store and buy them……but apparently my sister got them for me…and made me open it in front of everyone!!!! Love herrr….

favors1

I loved the way we packaged the favors up! Of course inspired by Pinterest πŸ™‚

IMG_2908

Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of everything in the favor bags, but I made these necklaces for everyone πŸ™‚ I wear mine almost every day now! There were also little beehive soaps my mom made and bath salts that smelled amazing!

belly

I’ve got the whole world in my hands πŸ˜‰

I loved my showers and loved the beautiful energy that came with them πŸ™‚ I wish I could see my amazing friends and family more often, and am so lucky to have them all in my little man’s life!

21 responses to “My Baby *Bee* Shower

  1. Oh my gosh!! What an amazing shower! You should be an event planner!!! I loved everything about it and especially the painted alphabet. I’m going to have to remember that!!! Congratulations and you are a beautiful mama!

    • Thanks so much!! And trust me—I been thinking about being an event planner for a while now!! It’s so much fun, and what’s better than getting paid to do something you love?!

  2. What a beautiful shower! I’m jelly; I opted not to have a shower last year because I’m not so talented with event planning. You should totally be an event planner to help others with their special day!! Best wishes!

    • Thank you!! I think I actually made the chocolate cupcakes from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World. I bought yellow fondant, rolled it out really thin, and actually stamped the honeycomb print on it (with a plain rubber stamp), and cut the circles out! The stuff tastes awful, but they were so pretty I didn’t care! I just peeled it off πŸ™‚ the kids however had no problem eating it lol. I put a little tiny bit of frosting on just to adhere the fondant to the cupcake, and voila! I definitely plan on making more cupcakes similar to this, so I’ll get a tutorial up one of these days! I just need an excuse to make some gorgeous cupcakes!

      • Oh wow, I think those are definitely worth a try, I wouldn’t care if the topping tastes awful- it’s just so pretty! Anyway, I will be looking forward to your DIY, I have an undying love of baking cupcakes (even though I don’t particularly like to eat them afterwards) :))

  3. I did the same thing with the Alphabet for my little RC’s room, I never did get to put it up though 😦

Leave a Reply

