Carrot Lemonade

carrotlemonade

Sounds weird, right? Well, far from it! It’s delicious and refreshing! When I saw the recipe on the Better Homes and Garden’s website, I knew I had to try it! I changed it up a little bit, and here’s what I got…

Carrot Lemonade

1 pound carrots, juiced (If you don’t have a juicer, you could try it their way, but I just wanted the juice from the carrots)

1/2 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice

3 cups pineapple juice (I used Trader Joe’s canned juice not from concentrate)

Water to taste

Whisk everything together and chill in the fridge, or pour over ice. Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what Iโ€™m working on, or whether or not Iโ€™ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called โ€œYour Pictures!โ€, located right next to the โ€œAbout This Blog!โ€ link at the top of my blog. check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

 

12 responses to “Carrot Lemonade

    • It’s sweetness depends on how much of the pineapple juice and water you add…I found it to be a little too sweet at first so added some water until I found the perfect taste ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Never thought about this combo before, but after reading it, I’m like, “WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!?” ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks, girl!

    • Hahah that’s how I felt when I read it! I just don’t know how the original version would be….I’d imagine…chewy lol. Let me know if you try it! Hope all is well ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

