Banana Bread Truffles

I know I don’t usually post on days I work, but since I haven’t posted in a while, and made these yesterday, I figured what the heck! They’re delicious. And healthy(ish). I started with my banana bread. Once it baked and cooled, I cut it in half (half for these, half for eating 🙂 ), crumbled it up, added about 1/4-1/2 cup almond butter (though you could use whatever nut butter you want!) and a tiny bit of agave (or honey–optional) until it became moldable. I scooped them with my tablespoon cookie scoop, rolled them into balls, and stuck them in the fridge to harden up a little. After about an hour, I melted some chocolate (I used semi-sweet, though any kind would be delicious!) and dipped away! I sprinkled some coconut flakes and grated chocolate on top (to give them a little sumthin’ sumthin’) and  left them out at room temp to set. You could also stick them in the fridge right away, but I like to wait a little while because sometimes the chocolate sweats, and it gets yucky. These were so easy and so delicious!

Banana Bread Truffles:

Banana bread
Almond butter (or another nut butter)
Agave (or honey)
Chocolate
Coconut flakes

bananabreadtruffles1

Yum.

bananabreadtruffles2

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

2 responses to “Banana Bread Truffles

Leave a Reply

