My Aunt is my BFF Onesie

In honor of National Aunt and Uncle’s day, I made this onesie for Bee! My sister and I were in Kohls the other day and we saw one, but it only came in girl colors (what, a nephew can’t be BFF’s with his aunt?!) So I decided to make it, and I loved the colors I chose (which is actually the color combo I have picked out for Little Bee’s nursery, among a few others! ๐Ÿ™‚ ) The grey appears dark in the pictures, but it’s actually a lot lighter. You can find my tutorial for doing freezer paper stencils HERE (they truly are addicting, you’ve been forwarned!!!), and as for the font I used, it’s called Amatic Small Caps which I found in Picmonkey. I actually saw THESE onesies in Old Navy and was going to order a few (the “I love my dog” and “I love my bro” ones) but decided I could TOTALLY make them! It took me probably 10 to 15 minutes to trace and cut the saying out, and I got the onesie from Dollar Tree (though, if it were a gift, I’d purchase it elsewhere!), and the paints, paper, etc. I had on hand, so all this project cost me was $1 and 15 mins! ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t beat that! The aunt-to-be(e)’s reaction? She loved it!!! ๐Ÿ™‚auntbffonesie

(This camera phone picture actually shows the colors a bit better–with different lighting, comes different colors I suppose!)auntbffonesie2

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what Iโ€™m working on, or whether or not Iโ€™ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called โ€œYour Pictures!โ€, located right next to the โ€œAbout This Blog!โ€ link at the top of my blog. check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

3 responses to “My Aunt is my BFF Onesie

  1. Thank You for sharing this!! I seen the onsie at Kohls and was gonna get it for my nephew but realized quickly it was for girls ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

