5 Months

Last Thursday marked 20 weeks! I can’t believe I’m already halfway done!! It’s crazy how fast my pregnancy is going. I’m loving and enjoying every minute of it šŸ™‚ He’s been kicking and moving around for a few weeks now, but I wasn’t sure it was him because I thought it was too early. When we went for our anatomy scan, she told me it definitely is him and the little movements I’ve seen on my belly is him too! Now that I know, I can’t NOT feel him! He’s always moving, now sometimes even shakes my whole belly! We’ve been listening to the Jack Johnson Pandora station and he seems to like it! šŸ™‚ I feel so lucky to be able to experience all of this!!

month5

11 responses to “5 Months

  1. Hi there, I just came across your blog and I really like it.
    I felt exactly the same earlier in my pregnancy. One minute I wasn’t sure if it was the baby, and the next there was no mistake about it. It’s truly incredible, enjoy!

    • Thanks so much! Yeah when I first felt and saw it I was thinking it was too early to feel anything let alone SEE him moving, but I guess it all depends on your weight, and all that! It’s truly amazing šŸ™‚

  2. Enjoy every second of it! When you get into the home stretch it becomes harder to remember the awe and wonder of this moment. The knowledge that you are carrying your child, you can feel him and hear his heartbeat, truly is a wonderful moment and feeling! Seeing him turning around and his foot pushing on your belly (and bladder LOL) is one of those moments when you realize the impact of what your doing . . . becoming a mom! So very happy for you and K ā™„

    • Haha thanks! šŸ™‚ it takes a few days to do the pictures sometimes because I have no one to take it on the actual day–and then it has to be during a certain time during the day and all that! And then there’s also that I get lazy sometimes haha!

    • Thanks so much! I’m glad I was introduced to YOUR blog! I was looking at all your baby stuff and loving it! You’re little guy is simply adoraaaable! And I can’t wait (though I’ll have to for a while!!) to make the smash cake for my little guy’s first bday…although it sounds so good I may try it for myself first haha šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

