DIY Freezer Paper Stenciled Onesies

freezerpaperonesies

Before even getting pregnant, I had a baby board on Pinterest filled with adorable stuff from baby clothes, to crafts, to activities. I had a little collection going on of onesies that I found that I knew when I did get pregnant, needed to make. I’m pretty sure all of these are available for purchase, (def. the Labyrinth one) but as a mad crafter, I like to make my own things….especially if I know I can get them way way cheaper! ESPECIALLY with baby clothes, that will be puked up, pooped, drooled on, and grown out of very fast, I don’t believe in paying a lot for. Thank goodness I’m crafty, because I DO believe in ADORABLE baby clothes! 🙂 I got these onesies from Hobby Lobby (except the yellow one, which was purchased from H&M) all for under $4. *And they were on sale for 30%, so if I was able to use the 40%, it would have been even cheaper. I had the freezer paper and the paint (I use regular paint and a fabric medium, or Martha Stewart’s paint which goes on everything) so all these cost me were the onesies. For the written ones, I used Picmonkey to write them out, and the skunk was a mixture of Googling pictures, and free styling some of it. Use THIS tutorial I made a while back to make your own! Don’t forget to get a range of sizes too so they can all get to be worn! I have sooo many more ideas for onesies that I plan on making in the near future 🙂 freezerpaperonesies2

*Note- Try sticking to lighter colored onesies, as the paint application looks much better. My Labyrinth one, while still ok, was a little spotty. It kind of gives it a worn look, so if you’re alright with that, great!

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

5 responses to “DIY Freezer Paper Stenciled Onesies

Leave a Reply

