DIY Baby Shoes

I promise all my posts won’t be baby related…but you’ve gotta know that they will for a while!! 🙂 I got these little white kicks from Michaels (used a 50% coupon) and got them for $4.31! YEAH, $4.31. The price baby shoes that will be worn for a total of 2 weeks should be! 😉  Although anything baby sized is adorable, I wanted to fix these guys up to make them uber cute! I didn’t do anything too crazy, but I love the way they came out! There’s SO many different things you could do with these guys, so if you or a friend has a baby on the way, design your own shoes! 🙂

I didn’t think I needed to put up a tutorial, as all I did was use paint (VERY CAREFULLY) the outer parts of the shoes, and changed the elastic from the white to black. P.S. if you get paint on the metal loops, you can just scratch it off after it dries! I had the fabric paint, and the elastic, so all these guys cost me were $4.31…sa-weeet!diybabyshoes

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

6 responses to “DIY Baby Shoes

  1. Adorable shoes! Are you going to be sewing anything for your baby? I sew for friends and families babies and its much more than than clothes for me!

Leave a Reply

