Homemade Honey-Almond & Cherry Granola

I’ve been obsessed with cereal lately. I’ve been going through boxes like crazy, so I decided to try making my own. You don’t need to eat this granola as a cereal, in fact it would be perfect in little sandwich bags to take to work/school as a snack. It’s so easy to make, and you can easily half or double it.

Homemade Honey-Almond & Cherry Granola

4 cups rolled oats

1/2 cup almond butter (unsalted)

1/2 cup honey (or agave, if you don’t eat honey)

1 tea cinnamon

1 tea vanilla extract

1 tea salt

1/2 cup chopped almonds

1/2 cup dried cherries (or more)

Preheat oven to 325F. Mix the oats, cinnamon, salt, and chopped almonds together until combined. In a separate mixing bowl/cup, mix the almond butter, honey, and vanilla extract together until combined. Mix the two together and spread out on a lined baking sheet. Bake for 25-30 minutes or until lightly browned. Let cool until hardened, break up into bite sized pieces, and add the dried cherries. Enjoy!

mmmmmm….homemadegranolaDon’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

5 responses to “Homemade Honey-Almond & Cherry Granola

  1. I have a very good recipe for home made grape nuts if you would like it not sure if it is vegan but you might be able to modify it some way. Congratulations by the way and I love your posts to and was just saying to my husband last night I needed to make him homemade granola he puts a bit on his yogurt every afternoon he has for a snack. Thanks again and if you want me to send the recipe will gladly send it your way.

    Brandi

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

