DIY Felt Clutch

This clutch could seriously not get any easier. Its literally just snipping a little off the edges, sewing up the sides, and putting a snap on there! I purchased the piece of felt (for like 50 cents!) from Michaels, and the snaps I had on hand. You could use any snaps really, though I’d honestly recommend a light plastic snap if you have. The metal ones are fine too, it’s just the plastic ones are just a little better of a match for the felt material.

I always loved the pattern of this felt, so I finally decided to buy it. I didn’t know what to do with it until the other day!feltclutch1

I cut an inch off the long side, folded it 4 inches from the bottom (right sides together) and rounded out the corners of the top (last step is optional)feltclutch2

I sewed up the sides, as close as I could to the edge.feltclutch3

And last but not least, applied the snaps about 1/2 – 1 in from the edge, and right smack in the middle of the clutch.feltclutch4

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

14 responses to “DIY Felt Clutch

Leave a Reply

