Vegan Butterscotch Pudding, Chocolate Chip Cookies, & Cream Parfait

I got the idea for this while watching the Food Network. I can’t remember what show it was, but they came up with this (non-vegan) dish all due to a chocolate chip cookie mess up! When I heard the parfait they made I knew I had to recreate it! Although I’m not vegan {anymore}, I still love to cook/bake it at home. I’m more of a *if I’m out, I’m not going to worry about dairy/eggs* type of girl. Though–eggs, only if they’re baked into something…I DON’T like straight up eggs….blech!

So the chocolate chip cookie recipe that I used was from The Joy of Vegan Baking, which have been my favorite since I first made them. They’re perfectly chewy with a little bit of a bite. Perfection.

Chocolate chip cookies (recipe from The Joy of Vegan Baking)

4.5 tsp Ener-G Egg Replacer
6 tbsp water
1 c vegan margarine, softened
3/4 c granulated sugar
3/4 c brown sugar
2 tsp vanilla extract
2.25 c all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
2 c vegan chocolate chips (I use Trader Joe’s!)

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper/a non-stick cookie/baking sheet.

In a food processor or blender, whip the egg replacer and water together, until it’s thick and creamy.

In a large bowl, cream the margarine, sugars, and vanilla. Add the egg replacer to this wet mixture, and thoroughly combine. In a separate bowl, combine the flour, baking soda, and salt. Gradually beat the flour mixture into the wet mixture until it begins to form a dough. When it is almost thoroughly combined, stir in the chips.

Bake on the cookie sheet for 8-10 minutes, or until golden brown. {YUMMMM!}butterscotchcookieparfeit1

Now for the butterscotch pudding, also from The Joy of Vegan Baking. Don’t mind me, but I totally don’t feel like typing the whole recipe out, so I’m posting THIS LINK with the recipe straight out of the book! P.S. I love to substitute arrowroot for corn starch a lot of the time….DON’T do it with this recipe! You’ll end up with a hot gummy pot of gross!

And finally, the coconut whipped cream.

There’s no specific way to layer the ingredients, just throw it all in there however you’d like! I added some caramel sauce, though it’s optional, though delicious! I used Trader Joe’s fleur de sel caramel sauce….yummmm!butterscotchcookieparfeit2

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

6 responses to “Vegan Butterscotch Pudding, Chocolate Chip Cookies, & Cream Parfait

    • We actually went out and stuffed our faces with cheddar and caramel popcorn!

  1. That seriously looks SO incredible!! I love anything with butterscotch in it, wish I could have one of these right now!!

    • It was sooo good! I was eating the pudding by itself while putting the parfaits together! Haha

Leave a Reply

