Washi Tape Door Detail

Have any of you seen this picture?

Well, when I saw it, I fell in love. I neverrrr thought of doing anything with the inside of my door! I saved it into my “House” board on Pinterest, and hadn’t really thought of it again since. Last night, I was playing with this washi tape that I had bought a while ago and thought to myself “this looks like it would be about the same size as the width of the door!” So I held it up to it, and low and behold, it was!! I immediately grabbed my chair, and got to work. I used a little bit of invisible tape just to hold down the ends of the washi tape, and it was done. I can’t stop looking at how cute it looks!! I want to do it with every door in the house 🙂

P.S. I got the adorable washi tape from Michaels 😉washitapedoor

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

Be sure to check out my BRAND NEW Etsy store!! I only have a few items as of now, but it’s growing! :)

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

15 responses to “Washi Tape Door Detail

    • Thank you!! And I love just the few things I saw from your blog! Just started following you 🙂

Leave a Reply

