DIY Polaroid Picture Frame Magnet

I saw a pack of these polaroid picture frame magnets while shopping today, and thought they were so cuteeee. I was going to buy them, when I realized I could make them with some stuff I had at home. When I had my old store on Etsy, I had ordered large magnetic business cards because Vista Prints was offering them for free, so I said “why not?” Well…I didn’t really have a use for them, but I’m glad I ordered them, because I’ve used them as bases for a lot of DIY magnets. You can purchase magnet sheets from Michaels, but since I have these laying around I used them.

I got the measurements of a polaroid height and length (4.25in X 3.5in) and just eyeballed the inner hole for the picture (really just because the measurements were so small and it was annoying to use a ruler lol). I started with gluing some white cardstock to the magnet using Rubber Cement (love this stuff), and then once it dried, I cut it. I used my paper cutter for the shape, and for the inner hole, I used a ruler and Xacto knife.polaroidmagnet1

I love the way it came out, and love that they’re interchangeable! πŸ™‚polaroidmagnet2

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

Be sure to check out my BRAND NEW Etsy store!! I only have a few items as of now, but it’s growing! :)

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called β€œYour Pictures!”, located right next to the β€œAbout This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Friday!!

7 responses to “DIY Polaroid Picture Frame Magnet

  1. It turned out well! This was something I wanted to do too, then I got lazy because… well, that always happens, haha. I’ve seen many with polymer clay, but really, cardstock would just fine.

    • Thanks! I’m actually having a lazy day today, so I feel ya! haha. I’ve made polymer clay charms too, but for this size, the cardstock worked pretty well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

