Organization Using Dry Erase Sticky Paper

This year, my husband and I have decided to start budgeting our money so we can actually start saving. Our “new years resolution”, if you will. I’ve been trying to find different ways we can save money in things we do daily, and making breakfasts to freeze is definitely one way. My husband works in a grocery store, and wakes up way earlier than me, so he’d usually just buy breakfast at work. Well, that’s one thing we can definitely cut back on when there’s a baker in the house!! So lately, I’ve been making breakfasts and freezing them so he can just grab-and-go in the morning. A few days ago, he said he didn’t know that I had made my breakfast cookies (I told him, but he forgot–though, that’s besides the point lol). I wanted an easy way of displaying what there was in the freezer, so this way my husband knows, and so that I know when I need to make more of something. I had bought this awesome roll of sticky dry erase paper from Michaels, that I’ve had on my fridge forever, but never actually used it for anything (other than doodling). First of all, the roll is super cheap, and especially if you use a coupon, and secondly, it’s perfecttt! You can cut it to whatever size you need, and jot down a grocery list, what you’re running low on, etc. You can even cut a few and have separate lists if you’re super organized (unlike me–though I’m really trying!!)

dryerase1

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

Be sure to check out my BRAND NEW Etsy store!! I only have a few items as of now, but it’s growing! :)

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Friday!!

8 responses to “Organization Using Dry Erase Sticky Paper

  1. I need this on my fridge! I menu plan every week!! Great idea!
    Also, my husband and I have been budgeting for 6 months now. We’re finally at a point where we can start saving money monthly! Woo hoo! 🙂 Good luck with yours!

    • Thank you that’s motivating! We’ve started with little things, but were technically starting next month hardcore, and I’m already nervous were going to fail! But if we start being able to save by then, I think it will be easier to do! 🙂

      • I think for us we started out small then gradually added new ways to cut back. It is definitely a challenge! but you guys can do it! And the pay off is so rewarding! Before you know it, you start instinctively thinking of ways to save and you stop the impulse buying. For us, we are seeing the pay off and it has enabled us to start planning ahead financially for things like paying off our compact car to get a bigger car for our growing family! 🙂

  2. I already have a list that is paper clipped to my calendar on my fridge but this is reusable… I like that idea. I use the dry eraser on my canisters and spice containers so I know what is in them. That way if I change my mind, I just wipe clean and change what it says. No more losing the labels.

    • I love them! I didn’t even think of canisters…smart! I used to have the paper on my fridge, but it got so cluttered, I decided to use this, I love it!

Leave a Reply

