Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Ok…so can you tell I’m a bit obsessed with my pup?? I also really love saving money! Who doesn’t, right? Well, Roscoe LOVES sweet potatoes. We used to get these dehydrated sweet potatoes that he’d go crazy for. Whenever I go into a pet store (or my favorite place to buy pup stuff, Home Goods/TJ Maxx/Marshalls) , I tend to go a little crazy and want to buy everything I can for him. One day I realized I could make these for practically no money at all. They’re literally just sweet potatoes dehydrated. Now, even though I have a dehydrator, I made these in the oven so anyone could make them. They would be a little more chewier in the dehydrator, like the ones I buy at the store, but either way, your pup will love them. I baked mine at 270F for about 4 hours (but check on them every now and then. You don’t want them to burn, but you want them to be crunchy. Store them in an airtight container, or baggie, and spoil your little pup! 🙂

sweetpotatotreatsDon’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

Be sure to check out my BRAND NEW Etsy store!! I only have a few items as of now, but it’s growing! :)

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Tomorrow!!

10 responses to “Sweet Potato Dog Treats

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter & Banana Doggie Ice Cream Cups | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

Leave a Reply

