Vegan Lemon Crinkle Cookies

Still working on all my last two Christmas posts!! I’ll have them up soon, I promise! Until then…I made some delicious lemon crinkle cookies today! I found a recipe on Pinterest, and simply veganized it. They taste soooo good. My sister and I couldn’t stop eating them this morning!

Vegan Lemon Crinkle Cookies (Recipe adapted from Tasty Kitchen)

  • ½ cup softened Earth Balance
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • ½ teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tea Ener-G egg replacer + 2 Tablespoons water (whipped to a light foam)
  • 2 teaspoons lemon zest
  • 1 Tablespoon lemon juice (about half lemon)
  • 1-½ cups all purpose flour
  • ¼ teaspoon sea salt
  • ¼ teaspoon baking powder
  • ⅛ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ cup powdered sugar

Preheat oven to 350F. Cream Earth Balance and sugar together until fluffy. Add egg, vanilla, lemon zest and juice. In a separate bowl, mix all dry ingredients together (aside from powdered sugar), and add to the wet ingredients until combined. Don’t over-mix! Scoop with a tablespoon, roll in the powdered sugar, and line them up on an oiled or parchment paper lined pan. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until just browned on the bottom. Mine took 8 minutes, but it all depends on your oven! They also didn’t fall as flat as the non vegan recipe, but I assure you, they are DEELICIOUS!

lemoncrinklecookies

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Friday!!

 

4 responses to “Vegan Lemon Crinkle Cookies

    • Ahh sorry! I know how you feel, I follow this guy who’s British and I have to have google up along with his recipes lol

Leave a Reply

