DIY Daily Journal Calendar

So I was looking around on Pinterest the other day, to get ideas for a new year’s resolution…of some sort. I found this pin and absolutely fell in love!! I think it’s SUCH a great idea to write one good thing that happened everyday, and then as the years go by, you can read it as you write another for that day. I got on this project super fast, and although it took a really long time to cut the paper, and stamp them, it was so worth it. I loved decorating it, and I love writing in it! I feel like this actually gives inspiration to make myself do at least one good thing during the day so I can write it down. 🙂

I actually found a pack of paper at Michaels that was a perfect fit for the fruit container (which I was so glad I had, because it’s such a cute way to reuse them!!), I just had to cut them in half (which still took about an hour!). I bought the awesome dating stamp from Michaels as well. For the month dividers, I stamped and outlined the initial for each month on round labels and placed them in the corner. I just LOVE the look of bakers twine, so I wrapped it around the base a few times.newyearcalendar1

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Tomorrow!!

9 responses to “DIY Daily Journal Calendar

    • Thanks so much! You definitely should…I’m telling you, I don’t know how long this will last, but it really is making me want to do awesome things so that I can write them down 🙂

Leave a Reply

