DIY Christmas Decorations

Hello all, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I’m SOOO glad to be bringing in a new year, I just LOVE to have a fresh start ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure you’re sick of all the Christmas posts by now, but I’ve got a few more left, so bare with me ๐Ÿ™‚ I made collages of all the Christmas decorations I made this year along with the links for tutorials!

ChristmasdecorationsChristmasdecorations2

Above are pictured:

DIY Pom Pom Garland

Bridal Bouquet Keepsake

Doily Imprinted Ornament (I never had a specific tutorial for this, but it’s the same method as my Doily Imprinted Jewelry Dish post)

Snowflake Wall Art

Christmas Printables (I bought the frames from Dollar Tree!)

Grapevine Wreath (That was later moved to the front door!)

Recognize that Merry Christmas Banner? It’s the same one my husband and I held up in my Christmas Card picture! I didn’t have a tutorial for it, but it was as simple and cutting the letters out and stringing them together ๐Ÿ™‚

Stocking Hanger Plaque

Framed “Joy”

Bell Garland (I didn’t have a tutorial, because it was as simple as tying bells, purchased from the dollar store, to a piece of jute string)

Framed Christmas Countdown

And although, not handmade, gotta have some Mistletoe hanging! ๐Ÿ™‚

Glittered Clothespins to display my cards.ย  I loved the way it looked so much, that when I took the cards down, I replaced them with photos!! I’ve had these photos lying around for so long and now I have a really cute way to display them, and even better, can replace them whenever I want! ๐Ÿ™‚

picturedisplay

Well, that was this year’s decorations! I hope I’ve inspired you, and I can’t wait for next year to add some to the collection! ๐Ÿ™‚

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what Iโ€™m working on, or whether or not Iโ€™ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called โ€œYour Pictures!โ€, located right next to the โ€œAbout This Blog!โ€ link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Friday!!

One response to “DIY Christmas Decorations

  1. Pingback: Ugly Sweater Partaaay! | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

Leave a Reply

