Christmas Countdown Dry Erase Frame

I wanted a cute way of counting down to Christmas day, so I immediately thought of this! I got the frame from the dollar store, and a sheet of burlap from Michaels (in the scrapbook paper section, actually!). I wrote up the phrase “days until Christmas”  in Picmonkey, traced it onto some paper, and cut it out using my Xacto knife. I taped it backwards on the inside of the glass and painted. The reason for that was I didn’t want it to get scraped off. I used a memory board marker to write the number so it can easily be wiped off for the next day (I know it’s not accurate, but that’s when I start my countdown!)

So here’s my cute, inexpensive Christmas countdown! 🙂 (notice the cinnamon stick candle holder I made!)

Just a reminder, I’m on facebook!! Follow me if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

3 responses to “Christmas Countdown Dry Erase Frame

  1. Pingback: DIY Christmas Decorations | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

Leave a Reply

