DIY Pom Pom Garland

I’ve been in love with pom pom garland since the moment I saw this picture. Other than lovinggggg the colors, I just LOVE the look of the pom poms “floating” in the air. Now, while I really liked the look of YARN pom poms……ain’t nobody got time for dat! So, I went the easy way. I bought some pom poms from the kids department in Michaels. I wasn’t sure how I was going to like it, as the pom poms look like cotton balls, but my goodness, after I strung them, they looked sooooo cute!! I also added some iridescent white pom poms, just to give it a little somethin’ somethin’, but without being gaudy (no offense to all you Christmas gaudies out there, I am just no into that! For me, the simpler the better!)

To string it together, I used a needle and thread. I measured the door where I wanted to hang them up, and cut the thread accordingly. I strung 3 plain white ones, and then an iridescent one until the thread was all used up. The distance of each pom pom is totally up to you! I put mine about every 2 inches or so. You could put tape or glue to keep them from moving, but I didn’t, just because they stayed in place once the garland was up, no problem. This garland is just so sweet! I love how they add just a little something extra. I made a few to go over the living room window, and the bedroom door. Can’t wait to start decorating for Christmas!! 🙂

 **Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

11 responses to “DIY Pom Pom Garland

  1. Pingback: Pom Pom Garland « Baking, Making, and Crafting with Mrs M·

  2. Pingback: DIY Grapevine Wreath | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

  3. Pingback: DIY Christmas Decorations | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

Leave a Reply

