Bad Momma

I don’t know how it slipped my mind, but my husband and I adopted our booboo, Roscoe, on the 4th of this month!!! I meant to write up a big blog on that day and post pictures, and I totally forgot. What a bad momma I am! Even though it’s a tad late, I’m still going to do it. My little poopoo brings smiles to my face everyday!
It all started with a text from my sister saying “Oh my goodness, the North Shore Animal League truck is outside my work (she works next door to a Petsmart) and there are so many puppies!”

I wrote back saying I didn’t think that I can come by because Keith probably left work already, and I wanted him to be there obviously. About 5 seconds after I sent that text, I couldn’t stop thinking about it. So I called Keith and told him the situation, and he was just about to leave! I told him let’s meet there and we can look. We had talked about getting a dog, so this wasn’t a spur of the moment thing, we had definitely been talking about it for a while. I knew I wanted a Border Collie, because they’re so stinkin’ cute and super smart.

I got there first, and oh my goodness, there he was. This little black and white border collie looking cutie pie. I said to myself, “I’m going home with that dog!!!” …….And we did πŸ™‚
As soon as Keith got there, he fell in love. I mean….look at that face…how can you not?!

So we thought about it for about–oh–a second, and then signed the papers and he was ours! The first night, he had to stay at Keith’s sister’s house, so we could get everything settled and papers signed for our apartment complex. Saddest. Thing. Ever. I just wanted to cuddle with him!! But it was fine, and the next day I went and picked him up and he came back to his home for the first time! {And got into some mischief immediately!} πŸ™‚

I bought that little sweater he’s wearing years before we got him. It was the cutest little thing ever, and I told myself that one day my dog will wear it…and look at that, he did!! It fit him too perfectly πŸ™‚

So now, to share some picture collages I made of our first year with Rozzie πŸ™‚

Β And of course you remember his birthday collage from September!!

And now, I will leave you with a little insight of what I have to deal with almost every time I sit down to write a post…..and that’s including this one lol

Well, I hope you’ve fallen in love with our little pup as much as my family and I have!! People say he is so lucky that we rescued him, but I say we’re lucky to have him! πŸ™‚

Until tomorrow!!

10 responses to “Bad Momma

  1. Awwwwwww! What a face! So cute! Border Collie’s are the best. We miss our family dog Singe Mutt (who was a Border Collie, too) everyday. He was a part of our family for many years. Have fun!
    Beth

Leave a Reply

