Vegan Mac N’ Cheese Sammich

So a few months ago, I went to this place (that sadly got affected by Hurricane Sandy pretty bad 😦 ) that made a mac n’ cheese sandwich. I don’t know if I’m the only one, but I’ve never heard of such a thing before! And my goodness, it’s just about the best damn thing out there!! Now that the weather is getting superrrr chilly, ( 😦 ) I’ve been eating like a pig, non-stop a lot of comfort foods, and my sister mentioned this sandwich and I knew exactly what we were having for dinner tonight! I was trying to make bread from scratch, but after hours and hours of trying, it never rose in the freakin oven! GRR! So I had to use plain ol’ sandwich bread. I would definitely suggest using thicker pieces of bread though. If you’re having one of those days where you want to eat the entire house, serve it up with some tomato soup!

 
Mac N’ Cheese Sammich:

2 slices thick cut bread

1 serving size of macaroni and cheese (I used the cheese recipe I used for my gnocchi and cheese)

Earth Balance (or butter)

Toast the bread, spread the butter, plop that mac and cheese on one of the slices, and top it off with the other slice.

 

P.S. Just made these pumpkin snickerdoodles from my blogger friend at My Cherry Avenue, and they are soooo good!!! I think they may just be gone by tomorrow with the way I’ve been eating! 🙂

 

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

