DIY Doggie Halloween Costume

Happy Halloweeeeen! For those who can actually enjoy it…Believe it or not, a few towns nearby have “cancelled” trick or treating because of the storm. Somehow I don’t think that will stop the kiddies though…

I know I usually don’t do posts on the days I work, but I figured since I couldn’t get anything up the past two days, I’d throw ya a little something. This is my pup Roscoe’s first Halloween, so I had to get him to dress up of course! I know the way he is though, so an elaborate costume was out of the question, unfortunately lol. So knowing that, I decided to go with a dinosaur. This costume was SO super easy, and I threw it together within just a half hour! I actually made the doggie tee, but I would have just bought one if I had thought of it sooner. I don’t have a picture tutorial for you today, because it literally is just cutting triangles out of stiff felt, cutting down the center of the back of the tee, and pinning and sewing the felt pieces in the seam. The fabric I used was plain white, so using the same method as I did in my Design Your Own Textile post, I stamped the fabric with dark and light green fabric paint. 🙂

Look how cute my boy is!!!

And because he loves wearing tee shirts, is doesn’t bother him….that is until he sees the “spikes” up the back and starts biting at them!! haha

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Friday!

11 responses to “DIY Doggie Halloween Costume

Leave a Reply

