Easy Pumpkin Spice Latte

I don’t know about you, but I don’t love the pumpkin lattes that come from a certain coffee chain *cough cough*…I know some people will hate me for admitting that, but I don’t. I’ve gotten them a few times where they tasted good, but most of the time they were wayyy too bitter. Not to mention that there’s a lot of not-so-good-stuff-for-you in them. Sooo, maybe I’m late to realizing this, but I tried simply adding pumpkin pie spices to my coffee grinds, and holy crap I got pumpkin spice coffee!! And it tasted wayyy better than the certain coffee chain one! That may be because I don’t love their actual coffee-I don’t hate it, but don’t love it. My pumpkin spice latte recipe is to what I like. You may want to add some more spices, or add less.

Pumpkin Spice Latte

  • I use 1 Tablespoon of ground coffee for 1 cup of coffee
  • 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (I use Trader Joes brand)
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon (This is just because I don’t think there’s enough cinnamon in the spice blend, but you can use your judgement)

*You can always make your own blend, but since I happened to have the pumpkin spice, I just used that.

Add your coffee grinds and the spices to your coffee maker, and brew! For each cup, just double the recipe.
For the foam on top, I use soy milk, as I don’t like cows milk (but you could very well use it!). I just heat it up in the microwave, froth it using my hand held milk frother, and sprinkled some cinnamon on top.

Yummmmmm fall in a mug 🙂

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

14 responses to “Easy Pumpkin Spice Latte

  1. I don’t like coffee in a cup with a logo stamped on it anymore.
    Either
    a) It ain’t good enough
    and/or
    b) I’m repulsed by cafes and the like now :\
    I haven’t tried a Pumpkin Spice Latte though: will look out for one!
    PS. Love your pictures… Which camera do you use? 🙂

    • I like that “coffee in a cup stamped with a logo” lol I use a canon rebel t2i…so glad you like my pictures, I have a lot of fun taking them!! I might go on a car ride and take some more fall pictures as the leaves are beautiful this week!

Leave a Reply

