Stoner Pie: A Recipe

So, the other day for dessert, I made this deeelicious pie. My husband brought it to a few of his coworkers, and one of them said it was a stoner pie, hence the name. It’s got a sugar cookie crust, chocolate filling, peanut butter cookies on top, and to finish it all off, it’s drizzled with sweetened peanut butter, chocolate syrup, and caramel. No, I’m not a stoner with the munchies….but I DO have a crazy sweet tooth! 🙂

Stoner Pie:

  • Sugar cookie dough (I halved this recipe)
  • 1 box silken tofu (The 14 ounce water packaged ones)
  • 3/4 bag of semi sweet chocolate chips (You can always use the last 1/4 of the bag to put on top!)
  • 2 tablespoons agave or another liquid sweetener
  • Peanut butter cookies (I used Back to Nature brand, but they taste just like Nutter Butters)
  • Chocolate syrup
  • Peanut butter
  • Agave
  • Caramel
  • Pretzels (I didn’t use these, but how good would that be?!

I started with the sugar cookie dough. In place of the Tofutti, I used 1/4 cup of the silken tofu. Blend the whole block of tofu, and then measure it out. *Don’t clean the food processor yet though! Leave it in for the filling*

Roll out the dough, and place it into a greased pie pan.

Poke it with a fork to let air escape, and bake at 350F for approx 10 minutes, or until brown around the edges.

Next, melt the chocolate chips. Once completely melted, pour it into the food processor, along with the agave, and blend until completely smooth. If you still taste the tofu (which you shouldn’t, because chocolate usually covers up the taste really well), you can add some cocoa powder to the mixture.

Pour the filling into your cooled (or at least warm) sugar cookie pie crust. Spread it out evenly, and put your cookies on top. Next time, I’ll just crumble them up and sprinkle them over it, as it was a little annoying to cut through the whole cookies.

I added agave to taste to some peanut butter and heated it up to loosen it enough to drizzle. I used store bought chocolate syrup, but you could certainly make some from scratch. The caramel was homemade. You can either drizzle all these on, or spread them out in layers. Once your toppings are on, let it sit in the fridge until the filling is set.

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

13 responses to “Stoner Pie: A Recipe

  1. Hi Nicole,

    Can you send me some here in India 🙂 Mouth watering stuff..
    Dunno why I dont get inspired enough to try all this.. Am scared to force it down the drain in case it goes for a toss LOL

    Luv
    Shraddha

  2. That looks so sweet my teeth hurt just looking at it! lol I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate! PS Whats your recipe for caramel? Mine has 3 ingredients and thats it!

Leave a comment