Glass Bottle Remodel: A Tutorial

Okay, so I know this is kind of boring, and old, as I’ve done things similar to it, but it’s mostly about the glass bottle. I was so excited when I bought this tea and found out the plastic came off and it was a clean beautiful bottle! I knew immediately that I wanted to paint something on it. I wanted to do some kind of intricate floral design, but then I got lazy, so instead used some Martha Stewart stencils. Since this one, I’ve bought two more of the teas, so I’ll get to my floral design eventually!

Here’s the bottle: (Once again, I’m sorry about the pictures, this is the last tutorial using my cellphone camera, I promise!)

 

I looove Martha Stewart stencils. Well, I love everything Martha Stewart, but when we got her stencils in at work, I bought 3! I’d SO get them all if I could afford to. These ones are specifically for glass, as they’re sticky (but reusable), so you don’t have to worry about the paint bleeding under the sides. My color of choice, just because it’s what I had on hand, was a dark brown. I want to do the floral design in a dark plum, because I love the color combination with the green lid.

 

I wiped the glass with alcohol, positioned my stencil, and using a foam brush, painted it, and peeled (carefully!). The Martha Stewart paint needs to cure for 21 days, so no using until then!

 

Here’s how it came out! Love it! πŸ™‚

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! πŸ™‚ I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

4 responses to “Glass Bottle Remodel: A Tutorial

Leave a Reply

