Thank You (Again) Cards

As you may know by now (after ALL of my recent posts) my husband and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary the other day. I wanted to do a little extra something for all the people who had got us shower/wedding gifts, so I decided to do something a little crazy…I swear, if this becomes a new trend, brides everywhere will kill me….lol

Every item on our registry was put on there because I knew my husband and I would use it. So, I took it upon myself to take pictures of us using, or how we used, each gift we received! I know! I’m crazy, after the save the dates, invitations, thank you cards (for TWO bridal showers), and thank you cards (for the wedding), you’d think I’d be done with all that! But, I thought this would be aΒ  fun projectΒ  to do, and also it actually inspired us to use some of the things (which I loved!).

I started the pictures really early on so I wouldn’t be stressed out, and it worked, I didn’t stress out at all about it! I had my list of gifts, and who they were from. So whenever I took a picture, I’d cross the person off, and was able to keep track of everything really easily because of it. Now, what I DIDN’T want to do, was hand write anything (my wrist killed me after the wedding thank you cards!!!), so what I did, was put the pictures in PicMonkey, and wrote little notes directly on them. Then, I made the cards on PicMonkey as well. I couldn’t figure out what to have them say, and then my sister came up with the cutest thing ever! I LOVE the cards, if I do say so myself, since I designed them, and I think everyone will love the little extra thank you! (Confession: These are actually what I wanted the cards to look like, but I couldn’t find a scalloped paper cutter. I actually hand cut this one just for this picture. So the ones I sent out, didn’t have scalloped edges, but were still cute!!)

I had so many extra return address stickers from the wedding, so I used those up, that way I didn’t have to hand write those (DID have to hand write the people’s addresses, but that wasn’t that bad).

As there were lots and lots of pictures, I won’t be showing all of them, but here’s a few of my favs πŸ™‚

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! πŸ™‚ I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

10 responses to “Thank You (Again) Cards

  1. This is a great idea! Had I not gotten only money (not that I am complaining) I’d totally do this as I’ve done it with my kids birthday presents. I’ll email the photos of them using it or opening the gift so that the giver can share in the moment. These are a great thing to do!

  2. Love the idea! I’m in the middle of round one of thank you notes (the wedding was last month!), but I totally want to do this too and it’ll help commemorate the first year of married life!

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ and congratulations!! πŸ™‚ I really can’t recommend doing this enough! Everyone was soooo surprised and loved them! I had one woman even tell me she cried she loved it so much! If you start off early, and don’t rush it, it’s not stressful at all. My friend thought I was crazy doing it (she got married a few weeks after me), and I thought I might be too, but it ended up being so much fun πŸ™‚ good luck! πŸ™‚

  3. What a great idea … I know your gift givers were will be talking about this for years. (saw you on pillowsalamode Good Neighbor Award list)

    • Thank you! I really enjoyed hearing everyone’s reactions to getting them, that instantly made this project completely worth it!
      Oooh I hadn’t even seen the good neighbor award post yet! Thank you so much for checking out my blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

