50 Reasons Why I Love You Jar

For me and my husbands anniversary, I wanted to do some handmade gifts that I’d know he’d love. I found some ideas on Pinterest, and came up with something of my own. I bought three different candies (chocolate kisses for obvious reasons, mini Reese’s peanut butter cups and Rolos because he loves them), small round labels, and a jar (all from the dollar store! {just make sure you check the expiration dates on the candies!!!}) On the labels, I wrote 50 reasons why I loved my husband. This is a super corny gift, and I had to make it manly somehow. So I did just that with the label. I used a masculine font, scrapbook paper, and brads that looked like screws (I’ve been obsessed with these since the moment I saw them…so cute!– er, I mean manly! 😉 ), and I think I did a pretty good job!! I mean, anniversary gifts have to be corny, so if you can make them a little masculine, I’m sure your man will appreciate it!! 🙂

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

10 responses to “50 Reasons Why I Love You Jar

  1. I did something similar for my husbands christmas present last year. I bought a notebook and wrote on every page something I either loved about him or something fun we did together that I love. Like a “love book”. this idea looks more scrummy! we loooove peanut butter cups! 😉

    • Hahah that’s what I said about my husband, but he did actually read them all 🙂 and at one point it was really funny because I was yelling at him for not doing the dishes and the next candy he opened was I love you because “you do the dishes”! Haha

Leave a Reply

