Placemat To Clutch: Monthly Challenge

Have you guys heard of my friend Tracy’s monthly craft challenges? They’re a lot of fun, and anyone can join! So far, I’ve done coasters, a bleach painted shirt, and now I’m doing the placemat clutch one. I didn’t make a tutorial as I used the same technique as my burlap clutch, so if you want to know how I made it, check out that post!

So while looking for placemats (at the dollar store) I came across this one and thought “wow, that’s…..fruity”. But then, when I folded it up, and you couldn’t tell it was giant fruit, I liked it! It’s colorful, but because it’s tiny (now that I cut it all up!), I don’t mind it. Actually, I really like it!

So there it is! My placemat clutch!

 

Make sure to check out the monthly craft challenge page, and sign up!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

18 responses to “Placemat To Clutch: Monthly Challenge

  1. i love the idea of using something untraditional to make something new! instead of buying fabric- use a placemat! brilliant! do i see pockets in there? love!

  2. I have a stash of placemats (might have a use for them some day) from a local thrift store, and I think these will make great Christmas gifts.

Leave a Reply

