Peach Sorbet: A Recipe

After yesterday, I had so many peaches, and needed to use some up before they went bad (which they seem to go bad really, really fast!) So, I decided to make some peach sorbet! It really couldn’t get easier, as the only ingredients are peaches, agave, water, and lemon juice. And you could even leave the agave out if you’re not a sweet tooth kinda person!

Peach Sorbet:

  • 2 pounds of peaches
  • 1/2 cup agave
  • 1/2 cup water (or coconut water!)
  • Juice from one lemon
  • Vanilla beans from the pod (I didn’t use this, but I bet it would be delicious!)

 

I started by washing my 2 pounds of peaches, and pitting them. I have a good blender so I didn’t bother chopping them up too small, but if you know that your blender can’t handle big pieces of food, then quarter them up. I added the rest of the ingredients (making sure not to get any lemon pits in there!) and blended.

 

You want it to be as smooth as possible, so blend for a good 5 minutes. Once it’s good, stick it in the fridge, or freezer for a little bit until it’s thoroughly chilled. This makes the ice cream machine work faster!

 

I then tasted to make sure it was good to go, and then poured the mixture into my ice cream maker. If it’s really sweet, don’t worry! The sweetness dulls down a bit after it’s been churned. I probably left mine in the machine for about 20 minutes. You could also try the whole putting it in the freezer and stirring it every half hour until it’s creamy if you don’t have an ice cream maker, but I don’t know if it will get this creamy……..

 

I put it in some pretty glasses to serve, as I had my sister and our friend over 🙂

 

And for the first time this year, I actually enjoyed being out on my balcony because it wasn’t scorching hot, and there were no pestering bees! It was the perfect way to spend the evening 🙂

 

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until tomorrow!!

10 responses to “Peach Sorbet: A Recipe

  1. Pingback: Peach Popsicles | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

Leave a Reply

