Easy Summer Pasta Salad: A Recipe

I made this pasta salad after having a dip that my friend made. It was SO simple and SO good (not to mention gorgeous!). It’s funny actually, because while I was putting it together, another friend and I were saying “how can this be good? There’s not much to it” And no joke, we sat there the whole night with the bowl in front of us stuffing our faces! When I got I couldn’t stop thinking of good it would  be with some pasta in it, so I made it………and my sister and I finished the whole salad in one sitting. LOL

I didn’t take pictures of the process, as it’s literally just throw everything together, but I have a picture of the colorful salad all put together.

Easy Summer Pasta Salad:

1 can black beans

1 can kidney beans (or cannellini, which was in the original dip, but I didn’t have any)

1 can black olives (I used sliced, but whole would be fine too)

1 can corn kernels

1 can diced tomatoes

1 bell pepper (I used orange, but you can use whatever kind you like)

1 box pasta of choice

1 small onion (I didn’t add this as my husband and sister aren’t huge fans of raw onions, but if you soak your onions in ice water for a few minutes, it cuts the harshness of the onion, so I may try that next time.)

Italian dressing

 

Cook your pasta, drain, and let it cool off in the fridge (put a little olive oil on it to keep it from sticking together). Drain and rinse all your canned foods (I always try to get organic when I buy canned foods), and add to a big bowl. Dice up your pepper (I’ve got a tutorial here on how to cut a pepper easily and get perfect dices), and add to your bowl. Dice up your onion as well, if using, and add your cooled pasta, and Italian dressing until it coats everything. Start off with a little at a time, as you just want it to coat the salad, and don’t want it to pool up at the bottom of the bowl. Add salt and pepper if needed, and store in the fridge until eating time! This is a perfect picnic salad, and it couldn’t be easier to make!

 

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! 🙂 I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics! (Just added a great one yesterday!!)**

Until tomorrow!!

2 responses to “Easy Summer Pasta Salad: A Recipe

Leave a Reply

