A walk in the park: picture gallery

So the other day, me, my husband, and sister went to a nearby park. This is just about my FAVORITE place to go in…..well, I can’t say the world, because obviously Hawaii holds that title, but let’s say in the whole state of New York! πŸ˜‰ .My husband and I actually got our engagement pictures taken there, and the timing couldn’t have been better. All the flowers were in bloom and we got the most amazing pictures! What’s great about this park is, for some reason, there are never any people there. Why are there never people there, I don’t know, but I’m ok with it, because we get it all to ourselves πŸ™‚ . It’s a pretty big park, and has two sides. One side has a big grassy area, perfect for picnics, which we try and do every year, and the other area is a paved walkway lined with trees and benches.Β  There’s nothing better than natural sunlight for photography, and the lighting was just too perfect, so I took some pictures for you to get an idea of just how beautiful it is. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Roscoe plays fetch all the time indoors, but when we’ve tried to get him to play it outdoors, he’d run after, but then just sniff the ball rather then bring it back. So we were all very excited to see that he finally gets it! πŸ™‚

 

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! πŸ™‚ I’ve started a new page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “Home” and “About This Blog!” links at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

 

Until…Sunday! Taking the day off from the ol’ blog to go to a graduation party and hang out with my 4 childhood BFFS! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “A walk in the park: picture gallery

Leave a Reply

