Mmmmm caramel, chocolate, peanut butter, pretzel…..balls.

I came across a post on pinterest a few weeks ago for chocolate peanut butter pretzel balls. The recipe came from Make Happy, and all I did was switch it up a tiny bit. Here’s what I did…

 

 

Caramel, chocolate, peanut butter, pretzels balls:

1 3/4 C Pretzels
1/2 C Creamy peanut butter ( I used Peanut butter & co. ‘s white chocolate peanut butter :))
1 Tbsp Earth Balance, softened

2 Tbsp Salted caramel sauce (also, found on pinterest here [I veganized it], but you could always use store bought!)
2 Tbsp Brown sugar
1/8 tsp Salt
2Tbsp Powdered sugar
1 C Semi-sweet chocolate chips ( I also used dark, because I love me some dark chocolate!)

You can always put the pretzels in a food processor, but I have a really heavy rolling pin, so I just put them in a zip lock bag and roll over them until they are evenly ground up.

This is what you want them to look like!

Set your pretzels aside and mix your peanut butter, Earth Balance, caramel sauce, brown sugar, and salt.

You want it all mixed up evenly.

Add your pretzels and then your powdered sugar.

It’ll look a little something like this….mmmmm mmmm mmmmm…it was hard not to eat it all just like this!

Scoop out your little balls (hehe) using a tablespoon scoop or just a regular tablespoon, I just find the scoop easier, especially since peanut butter is so sticky!

Compact the dough together so they don’t fall apart (I just wrote asleep. You definitely don’t want them to fall asleep! =P)

Stick them bad boys in the fridge for about a half hour, and get your chocolate ready. I melted mine in the microwave because I’m too lazy to get a double boiler started. What I do, and it has never failed….unless I’m really out of it and forget it’s in the microwave….Is start off by putting it in for 30 seconds and then stirring it, and continue microwaving on 20 second increments, ALWAYS stirring in between.

After they’ve chilled in the fridge for a bit, dip them little cuties in your chocolate and tap your fork (or chocolate dipping fork) against the side of your bowl until all the extra chocolate has dripped off. (This can get a bit messy!)

Loot at them beauties!!! Once they’re all dipped, stick them in the fridge until the chocolate’s hardened.

And….last but not least….

EAT THEM UP!!!

Until tomorrow!!

One response to “Mmmmm caramel, chocolate, peanut butter, pretzel…..balls.

  1. Pingback: Homemade Vegan Ice Cream: A Tutorial « diary of a mad crafter·

Leave a Reply

