3 Ingredient Dog Treats

I made these guys today, and the lil pup went crazy for them! (Not that he wouldn’t go crazy for anything…but still). They were so easy, and if you wanted, you could leave the coconut oil out and use less flour (or more banana). You could also sub out the banana with mashed sweet potato (Roscoe loOoves sweet potatoes)!!

Banana Dog Treats

  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 1-2 tablespoons coconut oil

Mix the flour and mashed banana together, and add enough coconut oil to turn it into a dough. Roll out and cut into desired shape(s). I made the little ones for when Roscoe does tricks, the round ones to sandwich peanut butter in between ( ;) ), and the bones for just because he’s adorable and deserves whatever he wants lol.dogtreats

Bake them at 350F for 15-20 minutes or longer depending on the size of the biscuit. You can tell they’re done when they’re just browned around the edges. Butttt, if you burned them, your dog wouldn’t care anyway lol.dogtreats2

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook!! Check it out if you want to see updates on what I’m working on, or whether or not I’ll post that day!

**Have a project you made using one of my tutorials? Show it off! I, along with all my followers, would love to see it! I have a page on my blog called “Your Pictures!”, located right next to the “About This Blog!” link at the top of my blog. Check it out for more information, and to see other fan pics!**

Until Tomorrow!!

25 responses to “3 Ingredient Dog Treats

    • I didn’t even realize he did that with his tongue until I uploaded the pictures :) have a great week!!

  1. Pingback: {Foodie Guinea Pig} Easy Homemade 4 Ingredient Dog Treats | jenkakio·

    • I know!! Heheh that was the first pic I took and it looked like it was blurry, so I took the other, and when I saw the picture on the computer I was like sweeeet!

  2. Pingback: Peanut Butter & Banana Doggie Ice Cream Cups | Diary of a Mad Crafter·

    • If they’re in the fridge I’d think they’d last a couple of weeks, but I’m not sure how long they’d last out of the fridge. Honestly, they never lasted too long in my house!

  3. My pup loves these! I added pulp from my juicer (carrots, apples) and some peanut butter and ground flax see. I also ground brown rice to make a flour and used that. Thanks so much for the ideas!

Leave a Reply

